Seward Staff & Contact Information

Email is the most effective way to reach most teachers.  Voicemail numbers are listed for many staff as well. 

Please call the main office to speak directly to or leave a message for staff.  

Seward Main Office:  612-668-4950

To report your child's absence:  612-668-4956

Show: AllABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
Name
Title
Room #/Location
Email
Phone
Abdi Arale

Bilingual Somali E2 AE

abdi.arale@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Abdullahi Abdulle

Bilingual Somali AE

Main Office

abdullahi.abdulle@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4975, 483-2428
Abdullahi Ahmed

Bilingual Somali AE
 

Children's House, Room N127

abdullahi.ahmed@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Ali Tennant

Media - AE

Media Center

ali.tennant@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Aliina Adelman

Middle School Math AE

307

aliina.adelman@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Alison Hovis

Special Education Assistant

MS

alison.hovis@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Allie Pikala

MN Reading Corps

211

 668-4950
Amanda Andrews

Due Process Clerk

amanda.andrews@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Amara Chambers

ELL Teacher

202

amara.chambers@mpls.k12.mn.us612 692-0050
Andrea Dishong

Nurse

Health Office

andrea.dishong@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4953
Angela Olson

High Five and Children's House Specialist Teacher

angela.olson@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Ann Green

Middle School Math AE

306

ann.green@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Anna Lethert

E1 Teacher

103

anna.lethert@mpls.k12.mn.us612 668-7429
Ben Knaus

MS AVID Teacher

313

ben.knaus@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8469
Beth Gillaspey

MS ELL Teacher 7&8 grade science

209

elizabeth.gillaspey@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0450
Brie Monahan

E1 ELL Teacher

106

brie.monahan@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8456
Cathy Heyne

Children's House Teacher

N113

catherine.heyne@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8569
Cathy Tolan

Behavior Support AE

206

cathy.tolan-sobol@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4969, 328-4137
Chris Allmann

Special Education E1 Teacher

107

chris.allmann@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0539
Christina Willow

E1 Teacher

108

christina.willow@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0181
Christine Brand

Transportation/AE

Main Office

christine.brand@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Christof Rochel

Special Education Assistant

107

cristof.rochel@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Clare Foley Peters

Assistant Principal

Main Office

clare.foleypeters@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4957
Deb Freeman

Advanced Learner Coach

W222 C/lab

deb.freeman@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Donna Schloer

Art Teacher

N100

donna.schloer@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9661
Doug Brown

MS Science Teacher

305

douglas.brown@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7445
Dustin "Russ" Russell

MS Social Studies Teacher

312

dustin.russell@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Elizabeth Hockbein

Children's House Teacher

N127

elizabeth.hockbein@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8595
Ella Schoenen

AE

ella.schoenen@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Ellen Nelson

Children's House/K Teacher

N125

ellenj.nelson@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9315
Emma Crutcher McGowan

SEA

109

Emma.Crutcher@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Erin Kasper

MS Special Education Teacher

208B

erin.kasper@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9838
Eve Bassinger

High Five/PreK/4 Year Old Program

N110

eva.bassinger@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Freny Irani

E1 Teacher

105

freny.irani@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8710
George Sroka

Engineer

 668-4962
Greta Regan

Health Assistant

Health Office

greta.regan@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4954
Iana Phillips

Montessori Coordinator

W115

iana.phillips@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Jennifer Engelken

Physical Education Teacher

Distance Learning phone number listed. VM at Seward is: 668-8203

Gym

jennifer.engelken@mpls.k12.mn.us612-440-8021 (DL)
Jenny Heuer

E1 Teacher

117

jennifer.heuer@mpls.k12.mn.us668-0284
Jessi Wightman

Special Education Assistant

MS

jessica.wightman@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Jessica Grabe

MS Social Studies Teacher

311

jessica.grabe@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8512
Jim Lynch

Assistant Head Engineer

 668-4962
Jody Volk

Health Teacher

207

jody.volk@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1983
Julia Becker

Special Education Teacher

208A

julia.becker@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Julie Lillie

Reading Specialist K-5

julie.lillie@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Kaisa Lee

MS School Counselor

303

kaisa.lee@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-4973
Kären Kmetz

School Secretary

Main Office

karen.kmetz@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Karen Utter

Science Teacher K-5

N200

karen.utter@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0771
Karin Bernal

Media Specialist Teacher

Media Center

karin.bernal@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4966
Karly Randall

Children's House AE

Room N122/Lori

karly.randall@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Kate Mueller

ELL Teacher

202

kate.mueller@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Kathy Hoogerhyde

School Psychologist - Washburn 

W113

khoogerhyde@washburn.org668-4958
Katie Barta(Balk)

MS Spanish Teacher

308

kathryn.balk@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8468
Kaye DeBlieck

E1 Teacher

101

kaye.deblieck@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8195
Kelley Dean

E2 Teacher

N201

kelley.dean@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8778
Kelly Oltman

Literacy Interventionist

210

kelly.oltman@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1154
Kenneth Arnold

Engineer

 668-4962
Kerry Cashman

Parent/Community Liason

118A

kerry.cashman@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4952
Kevin Kane

E1 Teacher

109

kevin.kane@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8621
Kia Britain

Literacy Interventionist

210

kia.britain@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Kristen Vezina

Music Teacher

N101

kristen.vezina@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0091
Kristina Kvarnlov-Leverty

MS ELL Teacher

209

Kristina.Kvarnlov-Leverty@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Laura Arellono

O.T.

W115

laura.arellono@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8082
Lea Davenport

E2 Teacher

203

lea.davenport@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1535
Leanne Hilger

School Psychologist

W112

leanne.hilger@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-4974
Linda Fish

Finance Clerk

Main Office

linda.fish@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Lisa Herr

E2 Teacher

205

lisa.herr@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7115
Lissa Kobin

Americorps

 668-4950
Liz Rockman

E1 Teacher

110

elizabeth.rockman@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7287
Lori Sherrell

Children's House Teacher

N122

lori.sherrell@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8447
Lynda Ott

E2 Teacher

N208

lynda.ott@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1786
Lynn Eliason

Physical Therapist

lynn.eliason@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7966
Maggie Dering

Speech Pathologist

107

maggie.dering@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Marilyn Terhaar

E2 AE

marilyn.terhaar@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Mary Brownrigg

E1 Teacher

112

mary.brownrigg@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7001
Melissa Ericksen

E1 Teacher

116

melissa.ericksen@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1737
Michael Robinson

Band Teacher

michael.robinson@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0125
Michael Sundlin

MS English Teacher

309

michael.sundlin@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Michelle Rukavina

Community Education

michelle.rukavina@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4964
Missy Adams

Testing Coordinator

Media Center

melissa.adams@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Nancy Barthel-Waara

MS Math Teacher

306

nancy.barthel@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7198
Nichole Opstad

Children's House/K AE

N125

nichole.opstad@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Noah Mammen

Student Support AE

C/lab

noah.mammen@mpls.k12.mn.us290-8710
Paige Whitney

Speech Teacher

107

paige.whitney@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8794
Peggy Solensten

E2 Teacher

204

peggy.solensten@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9216
Rhonda Fields

MS Reading Teacher

314

rhonda.fields@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Richard Schmitt

Head Engineer

Engineer Office

richard.schmitt@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4962
Ryan Williams

AE E1 & E2

ryan.williams@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Saeed Hussen

Bilingual Somali AE

W116

saeed.hussen@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950, 860-5559
Sahra Bashir

AE High Five/Children's House

N110

sahra.bashir@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Sara Stenger

School Social Worker

W111

sara.stenger@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4955
Sarah Christensen Cain

DHH Teacher

 668-4950
Scott Krueger

Matthews Park Coordinator

Matthews Park

skrueger@minneapolisparks.org370-4797
Shafi Khaled

Americorps

 668-4950
Shannon Durphy

MS ELA Teacher

shannon.durphy@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Shannon Hebner

E2 Teacher

N207

shannon.hebner@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8933
Steve White

E1 AE

stevede.white@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Sue Backus

E1 Teacher

104

susan.backus@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7163
Tammy Goetz

Principal

Main Office

tammy.goetz@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4951, 290-9183
Tim Jarosak

E1 Teacher

118

tim.jarosak@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8754
Tom McLafferty

ELL Teacher K-1

106B

thomas.mclafferty@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Zac Kamm

MS Math Teacher 

307

zachary.kamm@mpls.k12.mn.us