Seward Staff & Contact Information

Email is the most effective way to reach most teachers.  Voicemail numbers are listed for many staff as well. 

Please call the main office to speak directly to or leave a message for staff.  

Seward Main Office:  612-668-4950

To report your child's absence:  612-668-4956

Show: AllABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
Name
Title
Room #/Location
Email
Phone
Tammy Goetz

Principal

Main Office

tammy.goetz@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4951
Meghan O'Connor Fisher

Assistant Principal

Main Office

meghan.oconnor@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4957
Abdi Arale

Bilingual Somali E2 AE

abdi.arale@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Abdullahi Abdulle

Bilingual Somali AE

Main Office

abdullahi.abdulle@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4975
Abdullahi Ahmed

Bilingual Somali AE
 

N127

abdullahi.ahmed@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Ali Tennant

Media - AE

Media Center

ali.tennant@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Aliina Adelman

Middle School Math AE

307

aliina.adelman@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Allison Pratt

MS ELA Teacher

310

allison.pratt@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9937
Ann Green

Middle School Math AE

306

ann.green@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Anthony McCall

Engineer

 668-4950
Barbara Rice

Music Teacher

N101

barbara.rice@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0091
Ben Knaus

MS AVID Teacher

313

ben.knaus@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Beth Gillaspey

MS ELL Teacher

209

elizabeth.gillaspey@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0450
Bill Garner

Physical Education Teacher

Gym

bill.garner@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8203
Brad Heyne

E1 Teacher

108

brad.heyne@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0181
Brandon Murphy

Check & Connect Monitor

Middle School

  
Brianna Trinidad

AVID Tutor

 668-4950
Brie Monahan

E1 ELL Teacher

106

brie.monahan@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8456
Carin Engebretson

AVID Tutor

 668-4950
Cathy Heyne

Children's House Teacher

N113

catherine.heyne@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8569
Cathy Tolan

Behavior Support AE

206

cathy.tolan-sobol@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4969
Chris Allmann

Literacy Interventionist

210

chris.allmann@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Christine Brand

4 YO Program AE

N110

christine.brand@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Christof Rochel

MN Reading Corps

 668-4950
Darneshia McQueen

Health Room Assistant

Health Room

darneshia.mcqueen@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-4954
David Jacobi

AVID Tutor

 668-4950
David Leussler

Speech SEA

107

david.leussler@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Donna Schloer

Art Teacher

N100

donna.schloer@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9661
Doug Brown

MS Science Teacher

305

douglas.brown@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7445
Dustin "Russ" Russell

MS Social Studies Teacher

312

dustin.russell@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9438
Eric Williams

Behavior Support AE

206

eric.williams@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Erin Kasper

MS Special Education Teacher

208

erin.kasper@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9838
Eva Bassinger

4 YO Program Teacher

N110

eva.bassinger@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Fiona Avocado

E2 AE

fiona.avocado@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Freny Irani

E1 Teacher

105

freny.irani@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8710
Gwen Lyon

Children's House Teacher

N125

gwen.lyon@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9315
Jennifer Heuer

E1 Teacher

109

jennifer.heuer@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8621
Jessica Argabright

CFC District Rep & Testing Coordinator

W113

jessica.argabright@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Jessica Grabe

MS Social Studies Teacher

311

jessica.grabe@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8512
Jim Lynch

Assistant Head Engineer

 668-4950
Jo Bernhardt

Occupational Therapist

207A

jolana.bernhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8082
Jody Streit

E1 Teacher

117

jody.streit@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0284
Jody Volk

Health Teacher

207

jody.volk@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
John Roper-Batker

MS Science Teacher

302

john.roper-batker@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0150
Julie Schulz

Reading Specialist K-5

julie.schulz@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Kaisa Lee

School Counselor

303

kaisa.lee@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-4973
Kali Gerber

School Nurse

Main Office

kali.gerber@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4953
Kären Kmetz

School Secretary

Main Office

karen.kmetz@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4971
Karen Utter

Science Teacher K-5

N200

karen.utter@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0771
Karly Randall

E1 AE

karly.randall@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Kate Mueller

ELL Teacher

kate.mueller@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Katharine Skibbe

MS ELA Teacher

309

katharine.skibbe@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0399
Kathy Hoogerhyde

School Psychologist - Washburn 

W113

 668-4958
Katie Balk

MS Spanish Teacher

308

kathryn.balk@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8468
Katie Klos

6th and 7th Grade Math Teacher

307

katiel.klos@mpls.k12.mn.us  
Kaye DeBlieck

E1 Teacher

101

kaye.deblieck@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8195
Kelley Dean

E2 Teacher

N201

kelley.dean@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8778
Kelly Oltman

Title 1 Teacher

210

kelly.oltman@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1154
Kenneth Arnold

Engineer

 668-4950
Kristina Kvarnlov-Leverty

MS ELL Teacher

209

Kristina.Kvarnlov-Leverty@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Lea Davenport

E2 Teacher

203

lea.davenport@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1535
Leanne Hilger

School Psychologist

W112

leanne.hilger@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4974
Linda Fish

Finance Clerk

Main Office

linda.fish@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Lisa Herr-Makila

E2 Teacher

205

lisa.herr@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7115
Liz Hockbein

Children's House Teacher

N127

elizabeth.hockbein@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8595
Liz Rockman

E1 Teacher

110

elizabeth.rockman@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7287
Lori Sherrell

Children's House Teacher

N122

lori.sherrell@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8447
Lynda Ott

E2 Teacher

N208

lynda.ott@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1786
Lynn Eliason

Physical Therapist

lynn.eliason@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7966
Marie Barland

Americorps

 668-4950
Marie Straka

Special Education Teacher E2

107

marie.straka@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0539
Marilyn Terhaar

E2 AE

marilyn.terhaar@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Mary Brownrigg

E1 Teacher

112

mary.brownrigg@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7001
Mary Delander

Family Liaison

118A

mary.delander@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4952
Meghan Burgess

Special Education Teacher 

208

meghan.burgess@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Melissa Ericksen

E1 Teacher

116

melissa.ericksen@mpls.k12.mn.us692-1737
Michael Robinson

Band Teacher

michael.robinson@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0125
Michelle Rukavina

Community Education

  
Miki Brown

E2 ELL Teacher

202

miki.brown@mpls.k12.mn.us692-0050
Nancy Barthel-Waara

MS Math Teacher

306

nancy.barthel@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7198
Nasro Mohamed

Bilingual Somali MS AE

nasro.mohamed@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Nichole Opstad

E1 AE

N125

nichole.opstad@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Nick Cotta

Americorps 

 668-4950
Noah Mammen

Behavior Support AE

206

noah.mammen@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4969
Paige Whitney

Speech Teacher

107

paige.whitney@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8794
Peggy Solensten

E2 Teacher

204

peggy.solensten@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9216
Rhonda Fields

MS Reading Teacher

314

rhonda.fields@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8469
Richard Schmitt

Head Engineer

 668-4962
Rita Britton

E1 Teacher

103

rita.britton@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7429
Saeed Hussen

Bilingual Somali AE

W116

saeed.hussen@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Sara Stenger

School Social Worker

W111

sara.stenger@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4955
Sarah Christensen Cain

DHH Teacher

 668-4950
Sarah Rose

Media & Technology Teacher

Media Center

sarah.rose@mpls.k12.mn.us668-9937
Scott Krueger

Matthews Park Coordinator

Matthews Park

skrueger@minneapolisparks.org370-4950
Shannon Hebner

E2 Teacher

N207

shannon.hebner@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8933
Shelley Aubin

Due Process Clerk

shelley.aubin@mpls.k12.mn.us 
Steve White

E1 AE

steve.white@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Sue Backus

E1 Teacher

104

susan.backus@mpls.k12.mn.us668-7163
Tammy Graff

SEA

107

tammy.graff@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Tim Jarosak

E1 Teacher

118

tim.jarosak@mpls.k12.mn.us668-8754
Tom McLafferty

ELL Teacher K-1

106B

thomas.mclafferty@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950
Veronica Hicks

AE

N113

veronica.hicks@mpls.k12.mn.us668-4950